Carob Balls

I was just quickly baking an impossible pie for dinner when I realised I hadn’t made any treats for Sean to take to work this week.
We had recently tried some protein balls from Boost and they were delicious so I thought I would try and invent some of my own. And this little bit if heaven is what I came up with:

20131013-191408.jpg

Recipe:
1 cup of Almonds
1 cup of Medjool dates
1/2 cup of Goji berries
1/2 cup of Dried cranberries
1-2 tbs of Carob (depending on taste)
1 tsp Vanilla extract.

Add to a blender (or in my case the Bellini Kitchenmaster) in the order listed above and blend together until ingredients are moist and sticking together.
Roll into balls and then roll through coconut if you want or even some carob powder and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

