ABC’s

I read quite a few blogs, I guess mostly cause I love what seeing what other people are up too and getting some great ideas for crafts or just to know I am not alone in the way I do things or react to situations. One lovely blog I read is 3 Kids 2 Dog 1 Old House, she recently posted the following questions and I thought it would be fun to answer:

A. Age? 29

B. Book? If it’s asking my favourite book then I could re-read Spud – John Van de Ruit over and over again. But right now I am between reading books thanks to my studies.

C. Cake or Pie?  Pie

D. Drink of choice? Nice strong cuppa tea.

E. Essential Items? My phone, laptop, camera and diary.

F. Favourite Colour? It’s actually really hard for me to pick a favourite, I wear a fair bit of pink but I love green and yellow.

G. Game to play or watch? I am not a fan of sports but would happily watch a rugby game if South Africa was playing.

H. Hometown? I live Nowra, Australia but I am originally form beautiful Cape Town SA

I. Indulgence? A long luxurious bath, I love soaking in a tub after a hard days work.

J. Job? Receptionist and Massage Therapist, but I am starting maternity leave soon so will be joining the awesome work-force of stay-at-home-mommys.

K. Kids? Still baking a little baby but only about 5-6 weeks left before we meet “it”

L. Life is incomplete without? My Husband

M. Music group or singer? Don’t really have a favourite singer/group but I love old school rock like Creedance and Pink Flloyd etc

N. Number of siblings? 1 Sister, 2 Step-sisters & 1 Step-brother, although I have gained a wonderful sister-in-law when I married Sean.

O. Oranges or apples? Apples

P. Phobias/fears? Burning alive.

Q. Favourite Quote? You must be the change you wish to see in the world. —Gandhi

R. Reason to smile? Seeing my husband pull into the driveway when he comes home from work.

S. Season? Summer.

T. Tattoos? Small heart on my lower back

U. Unknown fact about me? I get so embarresed on other peoples behalf when they make mistakes/say the wrong thing etc that it feels like I have made the mistake and start blushing!

V. Vegetable you love? All of them, but I could polish off a bowl of peas for lunch.

W. Worst Habit? Ignoring when I am tired and staying awake longer than I should, then being cranky in the morning cause I didn’t get enough sleep.

X. X-Rays you’ve had? None, unless you count an Ultra-Sound, I have had 2 for our growing bundle.

Y. Your favourite food? BBQ (Braai for my South African readers)

Z. Zodiac? Scorpio

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

