Boris Bikes

My sister and I decided to spend a glorious day biking around London on the Boris Bikes, this was obviously before we left London (apptly named after our Mayor as he implemented the scheme in London). We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather, nice and sunny with just a slight breeze to keep us cool.

Starting in Warwick avenue we headed down the Regeants canal and on to Regeants Park It was so scary at first, the last time I was on a bicyle was probably when I was about 10 years old and I am sure I have never been on the road before so tackling the narrow steets and buses was a pretty nerve-wracking experience! But when we got to the park there was a great path we could cycle on around the outside of the park which was fantastic and so beautiful.

We stopped off and had a picnic in the park and even enjoyed a little easter egg treat and then carried on along the canal till we hit Kings Cross station and decided to give up due to the fact that I was starting to feel incredibly sore (they are definitley not the most confortable or light bikes). We then headed down to the most beautiful little french cafe, in an area I can’t remember the name of,  and had a lovely cheese board before heading home.

Such a great way to spend time with my fantastic sister before we headed out to South Africa.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

